Nominations announced for Convention
BR staff
June 06, 2011

Nominations announced for Convention

Nominations announced for Convention
BR staff
June 06, 2011

Three nominations for the three top posts at the Baptist

State Convention of North Carolina (BSC)

have been announced.

Mark Harris, pastor of First

Baptist Church

in Charlotte, will be nominated for

the president’s role by Marty Jacumin, pastor of Bay Leaf Baptist Church in Raleigh.

He is currently the first vice president. Harris was also president of the 2008

Pastor’s Conference.

For first vice president Bobby Blanton, pastor of Lake

Norman Baptist Church

in Huntersville and chairman of the BSC’s

Executive Committee, will nominate CJ Bordeaux, who is currently serving as

second vice president. Bordeaux is

pastor of Gorman Baptist

Church in Durham

and has previously served on the Giving Plan Study Committee and Committee on

Committees as well as through the Home Mission Board (currently the North

American Mission Board).

Lee Pigg, pastor of Hopewell

Baptist Church

in Monroe, has announced his intent

to nominate Timmy Blair for second vice president. Blair is pastor of Piney

Grove Chapel Baptist

Church in Angier.

In other nominations, Blair will nominate Scott Faw as

president elect of the Pastor’s Conference. Faw is pastor of Moon’s Chapel

Baptist Church in Siler City. The president is elected two years in advance to

help in coordinating the line-up of speakers.

The elections will take place in Greensboro

at the BSC’s annual meeting in November.